Home > Uncategorized > Will the Samsung Galaxy Tab put-up a fight to the iPad?!

Will the Samsung Galaxy Tab put-up a fight to the iPad?!

September 19, 2010
It’ll be interesting how many sales through so many wide carriers Samsung makes with this Galaxy Tab; and how it affects iPad sales by Apple. If its significant then Apple may pair with providers to protect their investment in this arena.
Whats more interesting is Samsung made huge advancements and strides in marketing the AMOLED screen on the Galaxy S; yet avoid implementing it on a screen size/resolution that Samsung is the KEY supplier of AMOLED screens in the entire world. (future investment that’ll reap benefits soon enough).
The key interest which I believe will lead to defectors from the iPad & solely to this devices success is the TV shows & movies plethora supplied by so many conglomerates – completely overshadowing Apple’s key marketing & investment in partnership strengths.

It’ll be interesting how many sales through so many wide carriers Samsung makes with this Galaxy Tab; and how it affects iPad sales by Apple. If its significant then Apple may pair with providers to protect their investment in this arena.
Whats more interesting is Samsung made huge advancements and strides in marketing the AMOLED screen on the Galaxy S; yet avoid implementing it on a screen size/resolution that Samsung is the KEY supplier of AMOLED screens in the entire world. (future investment that’ll reap benefits soon enough).
The key interest which I believe will lead to defectors from the iPad & solely to this devices success is the TV shows & movies plethora supplied by so many conglomerates – completely overshadowing Apple’s key marketing & investment in partnership strengths.

  1. September 19, 2010 at 6:03 AM

    Quite a bit of speculation. Where you out of viable news so you had to make some up? How about we wait and see the actual product working in real life. Then if it is an issue we can discuss. All the video of the Galaxy Tab shows things running perfectly.

    Like

  2. Donny
    September 19, 2010 at 7:35 PM

    Right now speculation of the Galaxy Tab is ALL that anyone has until it fully ships – educated and estimated guess’ along with research vs current tablets is the expertise of analysts. I get the feeling that you believe I’m down playing the Galaxy Tab … when I’m NOT. You need to reread my post.

    I didn’t have to make stuff up … I’m a lot more busier with a demanding job and family to post as frequently as I like. Also I post what I like when I like and what I FEEL like – I’m not dictated by paying advertisements/advertisers or supporters that pay my lifestyle.

    All that aside these are the advantages the Galaxy Tab has over iPad:
    * Video conference capability.
    * Slightly smaller with more pocketability
    * expandable memory – yet currently maxes out at 40GB (?), correct me if I’m wrong here.
    * Less restrictive OS model – but with it may come reliability with few/little apps?? this is a HUGE guess here so yes I’m making this up but with variances on Android smartphones, MIDs, Windows infrastructure with desktop OS, WinCE as examples of the same more open to tweaking or adjustments its not far fetched.
    * HUGE deals with TV and movie networks providing incredible content to combat against what Apple’s iTunes offers for TV/Movie content. Samsung is finally getting it here – but Music distribution may matter more for the Galaxy S and its successors down the road.
    * HUGE battery life!

    Now with regards to negatives:
    Pricing model rely’s heavily on provider contracts – no wifi only model – and this also leads to its immense success if CO-Advertised well enough (not what it has but what can be done with it and its elegance in presentation = marketing).

    Again I think you need to reread my post; or I may need to do the same and edit it.

    Like

  3. October 12, 2010 at 7:23 PM

    thanks

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
