Home > BlackBerry, PlayBook, RIM > BlackBerry Bridge – Download Part 2

BlackBerry Bridge – Download Part 2

April 20, 2011

Well folks turns out as I was delayed in posting part 1 – RIM has decided to block the direct download site for Article ID: KB26554.

Use Google Cache when searching: How to install the BlackBerry Bridge application

currently its offered as version: BlackBerry_Bridge_1.0.0.76.zip

I’m curious why the document is access protected directly; is it a question of security (doubtful), a question of going-concern where AppWorld will receive the updates only, or a question of honoring partnerships.

I hope RIM reads this posts and chooses to make the article public again – you DO want to make sales of the PlayBook, not restrict them! If not I’m hoping I do get a reply stating why it was pulled from the public eye.

