Home > Uncategorized > Hurricane Sandy

Hurricane Sandy

October 27, 2012

I think all these press over Hurricane Sandy is a bit too much! Although a hurricane is a serious act of God to deal with and can affect lives directly or via infrastructure destruction … I honestly think that RIM should be at the forefront of displaying advertising of its strengths through concern. 

Let me explain in point form: 

During & After a hurricane, use SMS/MMS networks tend to get congested with voice calls

Carry spare wall & car chargers – a strength of BB/Nokia/android devices vs iOS. 

Battery Life and deep sleep mode for networking!

RIM’s NOC for compression & efficiency of data, not to mention relays that will send when data is available, automatically! Android & iOS does NOT have this in either of their current form for: SMS/MMS, Browser links/pages, or calls (yes BlackBerry’s have a setting to redial when network is available!)

Just a quick random thought on this. I invite you to suggest yours to boost this post.

 

Cheers & be safe citizens

  1. November 3, 2012 at 9:22 AM

    I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem. You’re amazing! Thanks!

    Like

    • Dono
      November 9, 2012 at 9:56 PM

      Thank you. I’m curious who your cousin is and also about your plight? Where you able to overcome it and hopefully the hurricane didn’t cause too much strife in your life.

      Like

  2. November 6, 2012 at 3:13 PM

    Hey there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing months of hard work due to no data backup. Do you have any solutions to protect against hackers?

    Like

    • Dono
      November 9, 2012 at 9:48 PM

      No issues with hackers that I’m aware of … its bound to happen I guess but even if I loose everything on this site, its not here to make income for me and thus only my emotions would be affected. Google caches a lot of the site content.

      Like

  3. November 20, 2012 at 7:30 AM

    I really like this post. Best read inside a long time. Hopefully you will continue write such as this!

    Like

  4. December 14, 2012 at 10:25 AM

    I similar to the precious facts you give inside of your content articles.I’ll bookmark your blog page and take a look at all over again listed here repeatedly.I’m fairly certainly I’ll gain knowledge of plenty of new things appropriate here! Excellent luck with the upcoming!

    Like

  1. November 1, 2012 at 11:33 AM
Comments are closed.
