Home > Uncategorized > BlackBerry 10 smartphone that cannot be booted up!!

BlackBerry 10 smartphone that cannot be booted up!!

February 4, 2013

Uh Oh!!!

IMPORTANT: 

Reloading a BlackBerry 10 smartphone after an interrupted security wipe

^ this is a documented troubleshooting step ALL your Z10 and soon Q10 owners should know about!

Reference: 

Article ID: KB33480
Type: Support Content
Last Modified: 01-31-2013

This is when the BlackBerry Link is unable to reload a BlackBerry 10 smartphone that has been interrupted during a security wipe. 

OS X users be wary and have parallels/vmware fusion or bootcamp running windows handy if you encounter this. 

At this time, this workaround is only available on PCs running Microsoft windows.  Please note, this should only be used after experiencing an issue performing a security wipe, for any other issues please contact technical support.

 

 

 

  1. February 7, 2013 at 1:29 AM

    My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

    Like

  2. February 7, 2013 at 6:19 AM

    Heya i am for the primary time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I’m hoping to give one thing back and aid others like you helped me.

    Like

  3. February 8, 2013 at 6:21 AM

    Actualmente únicamente queda desear que la marca de la manzana realice lo esperado y
    disponga su próximo terminal para satisfacer
    las expectativas de lo esperado con dicho celular y una vez lo vean en sus manos
    disfrútenlo todo lo que puedan porque hará falta tiempo tiempo para aprovechar todas sus posibilidades y usos
    que harán su vida bastante más productiva y divertida.

    Like

  4. February 9, 2013 at 7:49 PM

    Great article. I am facing some of these issues as well.
    .

    Like

  5. February 10, 2013 at 10:04 PM

    879082 943390youve got an crucial weblog proper here! would you wish to make some invite posts on my weblog? 676739

    Like

  6. February 11, 2013 at 3:29 AM

    Thank you for sharing your info. I truly appreciate your efforts and I will
    be waiting for your next write ups thanks once again.

    Like

    • Dono
      February 14, 2013 at 2:37 AM

      Rafaela … I’ll do my very best to keep you intrigued in the coming posts.

      Like

  7. February 11, 2013 at 7:07 AM

    Hi there! I know this is somewhat off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does building a well-established website like yours require a massive
    amount work? I’m completely new to blogging but I do write in my journal every day. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my experience and views online.
    Please let me know if you have any suggestions or tips
    for new aspiring blog owners. Thankyou!

    Like

    • Dono
      February 14, 2013 at 2:36 AM

      you’ve already engaged. What sight content or following are you catering to? (your main target audience or where do you wish to grow in where I can help with my info/writing style; candid).

      Like

  8. February 12, 2013 at 8:43 AM

    I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining,
    and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. The problem is something not enough men and women are speaking intelligently about.
    I’m very happy that I came across this during my search for something relating to this.

    Like

  9. February 16, 2013 at 9:39 AM

    Great web site you have got here.. It’s hard to find quality writing like yours these days. I seriously appreciate people like you! Take care!!

    Like

  10. February 18, 2013 at 3:17 PM

    26910 389436Heya just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know several with the pictures arent loading properly. Im not positive why but I feel its a linking concern. Ive tried it in two different internet browsers and both show exactly the same outcomes. 855874

    Like

    • Dono
      February 18, 2013 at 7:20 PM

      Hi, there are no pictures in this particular blog entry you’re commenting on.
      What device are you using?
      Are you using a “mobile” loaded version of my site?
      Are you able to consistently show this error with a linked screenshot on any blog entry I have with pictures?
      Note: some pictures where hot linked, if the original uploader of the picture set as private or deleted it then the same will affect those blog entries that I have to disappear.

      Like

  11. March 2, 2013 at 11:05 PM

    I simply want to tell you that I am just all new to weblog and honestly loved your web blog. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You actually come with incredible writings. With thanks for sharing with us your web-site.

    Like

    • Dono
      March 13, 2013 at 11:58 PM

      The thanks is ALL mine my friend. I’m happy you’ve enjoyed this post and hopefully I can entertain or provoke thoughts in you in my future posts.

      Like

  12. March 3, 2013 at 7:34 AM

    9137 396731This internet web site may possibly be a walk-through for all with the details you wanted in regards to this and didnt know who to question. Glimpse here, and you will undoubtedly discover it. 401554

    Like

  13. March 4, 2013 at 9:08 AM

    I like this blog it’s a master piece! Glad I discovered this on google.

    Like

    • Dono
      March 13, 2013 at 11:56 PM

      I’m glad to have you visit!! Many thanks for your time.

      Like

  14. March 5, 2013 at 5:57 AM

    132060 220195An incredibly interesting examine, I may possibly not concur entirely, but you do make some very valid points. 534291

    Like

    • Dono
      March 13, 2013 at 11:56 PM

      I’m glad you don’t fully concur! I’d like to see you post your rebuttal or opinions in the future, looking forward to them.

      Like

  15. March 5, 2013 at 8:13 PM

    WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..extra wait .. …

    Like

  16. paul
    March 22, 2013 at 12:40 PM

    Thankyou so much missis didn’t like the phone so she gave to me , so I did a wipe it went flat said connect to pc wouldn’t reonise thank for the help so much

    Like

    • Dono
      March 23, 2013 at 2:20 PM

      Glad that this document helped you out. BlackBerry (RIM) authored it entirely so its actually their thanks and property. Not enough people are aware of the public troubleshooting site http://blackberry.com/btsc but its VERY helpful.

      I hope your miss’ enjoy’s her Z10.

      Like

  1. February 11, 2013 at 1:36 PM
  2. March 4, 2013 at 9:00 PM
Comments are closed.
