Home > Uncategorized > Password Keeper Not installed by Default on BB10

Password Keeper Not installed by Default on BB10

February 4, 2013

Those of you in the business world and probably more in the consumer world have used Password keeper extensively. Personally I find it a pain to migrate a user that has used this since Desktop Manager NEVER migrates the content within ~ and rightfully so as its the END users security at risk if it did.

unfortunately end users forget that they have been using it when its time to submit their BB for an upgrade or provider switch. A good colleague, nay a mentor whom decided to leave the company to follow his passion for boat racing did remember and trusted me with his master keyboard to unlock so that I could migrate his data over. I’ve kept it secret and will take it to the grave with me and purposely went out binge drinking that same night so I’d forget ANY information within that I by chance glanced over!

Those of you out there that rely on this amazing tool … be forewarned that BB10 does NOT have this installed by default, so proceed to download and install it before migrating over using BB Link.

The Password Keeper application does not display on the BlackBerry 10 smartphone

Go ahead and install away. Cheers.

  1. February 28, 2013 at 3:52 AM

    Whats Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely helpful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute & aid different customers like its aided me. Good job. archeage gold http://www.cheap-archeage-gold.com/

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
