Home > Uncategorized > QNX – Imagined: Your car in the not-so-distant future

QNX – Imagined: Your car in the not-so-distant future

December 30, 2012

Imagine, your BB10 device communicates with your car to …

  • unlock the door & start the engine, 
  • Centre console displays the maps & route, 
  • GPS communicates with satellite/web-based live traffic information and suggest new routes, calculating destination arrival times and suggesting SMS/Email to your host/business/store that you’ll be delayed due to the traffic congestion*. 
  • Driver options to DIM specific windshield from glare, 
  • Live translation of store names, street names, Emails in proper context and translation – not raw/rudimentary google translate.

* a phone and car system that MAKES excuses that can be verified FOR you lol. Kids never had excuses so good 😉 

  1. December 30, 2012 at 10:33 PM

    173903 392880I actually like reading by means of and I feel this site got some genuinely utilitarian stuff on it! . 568044

    Like

  2. December 31, 2012 at 5:36 AM

    Great post however I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this topic?
    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Many thanks!

    Like

    • Dono
      January 4, 2013 at 7:25 AM

      I have an upcoming article to post either later tonight or early Saturday morning just on this topic with RIM and their hidden goal of Machine to Machine business. I hope you’ll like it.

      Like

  3. January 13, 2013 at 7:37 PM

    Hello there, You have done an incredible job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this website.

    Like

  4. January 27, 2013 at 3:47 AM

    Thanks to my father who shared with me on the topic of this website, this webpage is
    really remarkable.

    Like

  5. May 9, 2013 at 12:31 PM

    I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did
    you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for
    you? Plz respond as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. kudos

    Like

    • Dono
      May 11, 2013 at 9:30 AM

      I chose a theme already amongst 100 available (free) from WordPress.com).

      Like

  6. http://villaseapearl.com/golf.shtml
    May 20, 2013 at 2:01 AM

    Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The text in your post seem to be running off
    the screen in Firefox. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you
    know. The design look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved
    soon. Thanks

    Like

    • Dono
      May 26, 2013 at 8:31 PM

      For the 10th time … I’ve tried on 2 different installations of FireFox, Chrome, Safari, and desktop OS (even computers) all double tested on 2 types of each Windows/OSX PC’s. No issue found.

      Try reducing your font in FF that you have. Don’t message me about this again until you can troubleshoot your own issue and state what you’ve done, build version, OS version etc. If not your posts will immediately goto spam and then auto deleted.

      Sorry but this isn’t positive criticism, you’re just repeatedly bothering me about the same subject using different websites and email addresses. It is not a problem and I’m sure that WordPress would’ve LONG been able to discover it on any of their blogs and resolve it.

      BlackBerry themselves have 3 of their blogs hosted by WordPress as well.

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.